Email or Call Us at (212) 327-2919 to Schedule a Consultation
Choose language:

5th Avenue Dermatology Surgery & Laser Center
1049 5th Avenue, Suite 2B, New York, NY 10028

212.327.2919   Paul Frank MD, facebook Google+ Paul Frank MD, youtube

Choose language:


The best dermatologist

5.0 stars - Written on May 09, 2016

Paul Jarrod Frank is amazing! The best dermatologist i allow give me skin advice and touch my face. The place is friendly, the staff are professional. I always make an effort to see Dr.PJF whenever in NYC.


5.0 stars - Written on Feb 27, 2016

Wait was fewer than 5 minutes. They are kind, accommodating and everyone who works there is excellent at what they do. I strongly recommend this office and his care.

Laser Hair Removal

5.0 stars - Written on Feb 18, 2016

Great doctor! :) super friendly and energetic . Very professional and helpful !

Laser Treatments For Acne

5.0 stars - Written on November 16, 2015

Fantastic Dr. and great staff helps with my acne and is open and honest


5.0 stars - Written on October 20, 2015

He is so talented and gifted and his cosmetic works keeps me looking beautiful and youthful. I highly recommend Dr Frank!

Botox, fillers and Laser

5.0 stars - Written on September 10, 2015

I started seeing Dr. Paul at the beginning of the summer and I'm very pleased with his knowledge, professionalism. I got Botox, fillers and Laser. My family knew I was getting laser for brown spots and they all immediately complimented my glowing and radiant skin ...and no one noticed Botox because it looked so natural... I always get compliments that I look fresh .. Totally recommend him.

Botox Injections

5.0 stars - Written on July 15, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr Frank for many years. His artful and expert skills are truly unparalleled. I love the way he does my Botox. Young and fresh but not artificially frozen. He is always honest and I trust him 100 percent. I give him the highest recommendation!


5.0 stars - Written on May 10, 2015

Dr. Frank is the best for filler, a true artist. He's very precise and doesn't overfill. I know many women who see him for lip filler and it looks so natural. He also doesn't up-sell me, which is nice, and on a number of occasions he's talked me out of treatments. Highly recommend!


5.0 stars - Written on January 24, 2015

Paul is a genius. I have always said that about him with regards to the botox and filler treatments he has been doing on me. But I finally tried liposuction after contemplating it for over a year. Everything he said would happen is what actually happened. It was easy, painless and I was completely healed in two weeks with absolutely no scarring. He got my body instantly and knew exactly where and how much to take out. It looks completely natural and nobody would ever know. I feel (and look) great! I am SO happy I did it.

Skin conditions

5.0 stars - Written on August 16, 2014

My daughter was away at camp. She had several horrible irritations on her face. The camp doctor had no idea what it was, we were ready to pick her up. We called Dr. Frank. He stopped what he was doing, asked for a photo of her face to be texted to him, personally talked to her on the phone, and said it was impetigo. He got her a prescription, and her face was better in 2 days. I am certain no other doctor would do that in today's world. He was extremely knowledgeable and kind, and handled the whole thing in a matter of minutes. Thanks Dr. Frank!

Injectable fillers

5.0 stars - Written on July 16, 2014

After years of dumping good $ into temporary fillers for my lips (& making tons of doctors very wealthy in the process) & researched options w/ the permanent filler, Silikon1000. I went to various consultations in New York City, and ended up going with Dr. Frank. I am so happy I did. I worked with Dr. Frank for six months to achieve the look I wanted on my lips. Yes, it took six months! What some people don't understand, is when working with silicone 1000 you need to have someone very skilled with the "micro droplet technique". Just A little at a time. Dr Frank slowly transformed my thin lips into gorgeous NATURAL looking lips- Nothing too big, just the perfect size for my face. He is a skilled artist and a skilled injector. My sessions were almost 9 years ago & my lips still look the same..... gorgeous...and more importantly, Ive had NO issues with nodules or lumps.... Absolutely no problems!! He was fantastic. I highly recommend Dr Frank.

Non-Surgical Procedures

5.0 stars - Written on July 14, 2014

I think that finding a Dr. in New York can be a daunting task. I decided to share my experience with Dr. Frank and his staff. From the moment I walked into the office, I was met with the care and attention I would want from a boutique practice. Ann answered every question I had - there were MANY emails - in a prompt and informative way, and never made me feel as if any question was too small. This is the practice I'd send my mother, sister and best friend to. And Ann is like the sister anyone would want.


5.0 stars - Written on May 14th, 2013

I have been going to Dr Frank for 7 yrs now, he has been treating me for hyperhydosis in the palms of my hand due to abnormal increased sweating, which is very embarrassing when working in the field where you shake hands all the time. The treatment is great and works well. I also had Clear and Brilliant laser from Dr. Paul Frank and the name of the laser speak for itself, after having this laser my face became so smooth and glowing, everyone kept asking me what did I do to my face.. Dr Frank is great, he's definitely a doctor that knows what he's doing and not just takes your money..

Cellulite Treatments

4.0 stars - Written on March 20, 2014

I always had a pleasant experience with Dr. Frank and his staff. He also did a great job of coordinating with my insurance.

Hair Restoration

5.0 stars - Written on March 21, 2014

I found Dr. Frank's manner, service, and expertise to be top notch.

Botox and Fillers

5.0 stars - Written on March 5, 2014

I have been seeing Dr Frank for several years for botox and fillers and have always been happy with him , his staff, and his office . I was reffered to him by many friends who feel the same way. Although I am not generally one to write anything positive or negative online, I felt i had to chime in as online reviews go either one way or another making choosing a doctor very confusing. When I went to go see Dr Frank for my usual visit, I briefly asked him about my young teenage daughter who was suffering from embarrassing acne. As a specialist in cosmetic dermatologist, I expected him to answer my question and then refer me to another Dr. but he insisted that he take care of her. He was kind, empathetic and he made my daughter not only better - but comfortable. Both of us felt taken care of. I We need more doctors like him in medicine today.

Rejuvenation Peels

5.0 stars - Written on February 19, 2014

I had skin pigmentation on my groin area and underarms for the the longest which I wanted to get rid of and all the doctors that I saw only recommended chemical peels for me to get rid of this which was a waste of my time and money because I never saw any improvement! I am so happy I met Dr. Frank who when I told him about this issue told me that he would use the Medlite laser on me to eliminate these pigments. This laser is amazing and so is Dr. Frank thanks to whom I finally found something that works. Dr. Frank is not only an expert in his field , he is also very honest , gives the best possible treatment option to accommodate one's needs. He is one of the BEST doctors on NYC!!

Chin Liposuction

5.0 stars - Written on December 17, 2014

Dr. Frank is an amazing cosmetic dermatologist. He has recently launched his new Ultratight method and was featured and quoted in the Style section of the NY Times. Several weeks ago I had the procedure done and the results are just astonishing. My entire jawline feels tighter and more chiseled. I never wanted to have invasive surgery on my face, and this Ultratight lift was the perfect solution to my problem and minimally invasive. When my bandage was removed, it appeared as though nothing was done to my face. I didn't have a scratch on it and the experience was thrilling. I've always been super vigilant about my appearance and have taken great care to look my best at all times. Due to the excellent care provided to me by Dr. Frank for over a decade, I've been able to maintain my youth. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor. I'm very happy with my new refreshed look and my self confidence has immensely increased. Dr. Frank is simply the best. Thank you for all the years of great care.


5.0 stars - Written on July 12, 2013

I got Vaser Lipo and ...WOW! In less than 1 month, I lost 5 inches off my waist. The procedure was painless. I would have liked a little more after-care but honestly, 5 inches with ZERO bruising or pain is worth it.

Acne Treatment

4.0 stars - Written on April 4, 2013

Dr. Frank is a really nice guy. He's quick, but that's because he knows his stuff. I can see why people think he doesn't care, but he does. He helped me with some acne issues and eye issues. I even asked about laser and he said it was not for me. He didn't even sell me, which I love!!


5.0 stars - Written on April 30, 2013

Had a great result with Dr. Frank had smart lipo of my chin and filler for my bags under my eyes love the results.

Non-Surgical Facelift

5.0 stars - Written on Nov 28, 2012

Dr. Paul Frank and his staff are courteous and professional. The office/procedure rooms are clean, modern and well stocked with magazines.

The best dermatologist

5.0 stars - Written on Nov 20, 2012

dr. frank is the best dermatologist you can go to because when other doctors tell you they can't help you, dr. frank is the complete opposite--he really makes every effort to help, does not give up, and makes you feel very comfortable as a patient--he's got a friendly staff as well.

SmartLipo Procedure

5.0 stars - Written on Nov 12, 2012

I had a smartlipo procedure on my abdomen about 6 weeks ago with Dr Frank. I'm really pleased with the results. I just went to the beach for my birthday with friends (who I didn't tell) and got lots of positive feedback on how good I look. I found Dr. Frank to be pleasant, helpful, and realistic about my results. He knew where I was going on my beach trip and even took the time to write down his favorite recommendations for me.


5.0 stars - Written on Sep 27, 2012

Ive been going to Dr. Frank for years now; he has been treating me for hyperhidrosis since I was 18. As a kid and teenager sweating was embarrassing. I would wear 4 or 5 t-shirts at a time to absorb the sweat because I didnt want to be seen with large sweat stains. I went to Dr. Frank and he suggested I use Botox under my worked great! No more sweat stains, no more layers upon layers of t-shirts. Over the years I have tried other methods as new technology and other treatments have come out. I found, for me, Botox works the best and lasts the longest. Getting older these days, Dr. Frank talks to me about things I can do to keep my skin looking young and fresh. I recommend Dr. Frank to all my friends and family.

Laser Hair Removal

5.0 stars - Written on Sep 12, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Frank for the past 7 years and have received consistently amazing care each and every visit. I guess to put this review in perspective I should mention that I am a guy. So far, Dr. Frank has treated me for ingrown facial hairs (using a laser procedure), excessive sweating (using botox), and emergency blemishes (various treatments and scripts). I have found Dr. Frank to be extremely helpful in walking me through treatment options and answering every question I have had, even the dumb ones, with patience and knowledge. I have recommended Dr. Frank to friends and family and they have subsequently done similar, a testament to Dr. Franks practice. I would recommend Dr. Frank with 100% confidence.

Injectable fillers

5.0 stars - Written on Sep 21, 2012

I'm so pleased today after my visit to my dermatologist, Dr. Paul Jarrod Frank that I just wanted to tell everyone about it. Dr. Frank uses a filler, Radiesse, in my cheeks probably twice a year and uses Dysport for my forehead wrinkles. What a refreshing lift to my face! He really succedes in getting a natural result. His aesthetic is never too full or too done and I am a very happy gal after seeing him. At 67 years old, Dr. Frank has helped me avoid plastic surgery and for that I am so grateful.

Fraxel treatments

5.0 stars - Written on Jun 29, 2012

I used be very self-conscious because of my acne scars and after 4 Fraxel treatments by Dr. Frank, I have definitely noticed an improvement. I love it! The thing is, my scarring wasn't that bad to begin with (maybe mild-moderate), so you may or may not need more.

Scar Revision

5.0 stars - Written on Mar 9, 2012

Dr. Paul Frank Is truly an amazing person. I have gone to several doctors to address a cosmetic concern I have and he was upfront and honest with me despite what I was hoping to hear. He could have easily preyed on my emotions and gave me a procedure that would give me little to no benefit at all. I highly recommend Dr. Paul Frank and urge anyone to visit him prior to any procedure from the many money hungry doctors out there. Best of luck to all!!

Scar Revision

5.0 stars - Written on Mar 9, 2012

Dr. Paul Frank Is truly an amazing person. I have gone to several doctors to address a cosmetic concern I have and he was upfront and honest with me despite what I was hoping to hear. He could have easily preyed on my emotions and gave me a procedure that would give me little to no benefit at all. I highly recommend Dr. Paul Frank and urge anyone to visit him prior to any procedure from the many money hungry doctors out there. Best of luck to all!!